Meet the Leadership Team

Our Ohio STC Board includes our executive team and committee managers:

  • Members of the executive team are elected officers.
  • Committee chairs are appointed positions. These members are Directors-at-Large on the Ohio STC Board, and have voting rights during Board meetings.

Executive Team

Get acquainted with our officers for 2022-23 (term starting July 1).

Paulette M Tiggs, President


Paulette Tiggs entered the information development field completely by accident, it feels like serendipity when she thinks about the career she has made. She entered her career as a temporary worker at a company in Columbus, Ohio after a person accidentally hit the Delete key and lost a significant amount of the department’s source files. She was half of a two-person recovery team that worked to restore as much of the lost content as possible.

The job happened to be in a technical-writing department. The manager of the department was impressed with the work ethic she showed while working on the recovery project. Once the manager learned that Paulette had just earned her Journalism degree at The Ohio State University, she decided to offer her a fulltime position as a technical writer.

She discovered that using her journalism skills to interview subject matter experts and write clear and effective user assistance was a rewarding challenge.

Throughout her career, she pursued new challenges by learning new products and expanding her role to incorporate editing and architecture skills. She enhanced her career with graduate studies, which helped her analyze her audiences on a deeper level. However, the challenge of leading projects was the most fulfilling, and she has been working in that role for the last few years.   

In her free time, she enjoys walking her dog, making homemade meals with her sister, and learning new languages using the Duolingo app.

Sue Kern, Vice President



Lisa Adair

Lisa Adair, Immediate Past President


Lisa Adair has been at Rockwell Automation for the past 25+ years, currently as Content Quality Lead. She promotes and directly supports Acrolinx, manages English terminology for about 100 writers, and maintains the department style guide.

Lisa has presented at six Summits, three Technical Editing SIG meetings, and five Ohio Chapter meetings. When Lisa first joined STC back in the ‘90s, she participated in chapter competitions and later served as a judge – including one year as an international judge. She’s published two Summit proceedings articles and another for Intercom, ‘Styling for Structure’.

Now that her daughter, Kelley, is at the University of Mount Union and her son, Russ, is at Youngstown State University, Lisa looks forward to dedicating more time to STC and growing the chapter. You can usually find Lisa with her nose in a book or working a jigsaw puzzle. She lives in small-town Berlin Center, Ohio with her husband, children (when they’re home), and two babies (her Labrador Retrievers).

Tricia Spayer, Treasurer


Tricia Spayer is an STC Associate Fellow. She joined STC in 2000, and served in every executive role in the chapter. She also served on the STC Board of Directors, as Chair of the Community Affairs Committee (CAC), and Chair of the Community Achievement Awards Evaluation and Pacesetter Committee.

Tricia has been Technical Writer/ Illustrator for Pressco Technology Inc. since 1996, in a department of one. Her job duties began with writing and illustration, and evolved to include marketing materials, photography, trade show posters, web development, and content management administration.

Tricia loves to cruise with her husband, and Monte Carlo, her famous stuffed monkey. So far, they have been on 21 cruises to 45 countries, 60 ports of call, and look forward to their next trips! Of all the places Tricia has been so far, Alaska stands out as the most spectacular.

Her most recent leadership activities are through Toastmasters. In 2020-2021, she served as Program Quality Director for District 10 Toastmasters, overseeing all club officer training, conference, contests, and the education program. In 2021-2022, she will serve as District Director, the highest position in the district, in charge of approximately 1,500 Toastmasters. She credits Toastmasters with developing high performance leadership skills – and confidence!

Lisa Scovern, Secretary


Lisa Scovern works at DRB Systems. She is entering her fifth term as Secretary.

Lisa actively supports Ohio STC throughout the year and continues to contribute to the success of the community.

Committee Chairs

Committee chairs are integral to the ongoing success and growth of our community. It’s through their efforts that we can deliver such diverse programming throughout the year. You, too, can be a part of this team! Read more about our volunteer opportunities and consider getting involved in Ohio STC.

Academic Relations
Kelly Webb Bronstrup  |  Email:

Angie Dianetti  |  Email:

Lisa Adair  |  Email:

Jeanette Evans  |  Email:

Tricia Spayer  |  Email:

Socials/Networking Lunches
Angie Dianetti  |  Email:

Paul Holland, Julianne Forsythe  |  Email:

Communications – Jason Vensel
EventBrite Specialist/Zoom Administrator – Tricia Spayer

Historical List of Community Presidents

Our chapter has a long history of strong and visionary leadership, thanks to the individuals listed below:


  • Lisa Adair, 2022-2023
  • Barbara Philbrick, 2021-2022
  • Kelly Webb Bronstrup, 2020-2021
  • Tricia Spayer, 2019-2020
  • Bob Young, 2018-2019
  • Jason Vensel, 2017-2018
  • Brian Smith 2015-2016, 2016-2017
  • Lisa Mileusnich, 2014-2015
  • Paul Holland, 2013-2014
  • Janean Voss, 2012-2013
  • Sharon Jendrisak, 2011-2012
  • Ginny Haas, 2010-2011
  • Denise Kadilak, 2009-2010


  • Amy Vogt, 2008-2009
  • Tricia Spayer, 2007-2008
  • Stephanie Webster, 2006-2007
  • Bob Young, 2005-2006
  • Kim Lindsey, 2004-2005
  • Lori Klepfer, 2003-2004
  • Beth Williams, 2002-2003
  • Kris Henige, 2001-2002
  • Jill McCauslin, 2000-2001
  • Maria Hlas, 1999-2000


  • Robert Dianetti, 1998-1999
  • Tenley Orendorff, 1997-1998
  • Kelly Graham, 1995-1996, 1996-1997
  • Lori Moreland, 1993-1994, 1994-1995
  • Dave Cratty, 1990-1991, 1991-1992, 1992-1993
  • Faye Lepp, 1989-1990

  • Donna Burrer & Patricia Geller, 1988-1989
  • Dave Long, 1987-1988
  • John Bush, 1986-1987
  • William Fleming, 1985-1986
  • Beth Mellas, 1984-1985
  • John Hansel, 1983-1984
  • William J. Carnes, 1982-1983
  • William Fleming, 1980-1981
  • David Netti, 1979-1980

1979 and earlier

  • Catherine Christman, 1977-1978, 1978-1979
  • John Hansel, 1976-1977
  • John Braverman, 1975-1976
  • David Netti, 1974-1975
  • John W. Dietrich, 1963
  • Rex Culler, 1957
  • George Sumner, 1956