Lisa Adair Becomes STC Associate Fellow

Lisa AdairCongratulate Lisa Adair as she recently achieved the honorary rank of STC Associate Fellow. As explained at, this is the second highest rank that the Society can confer upon a member, Fellow being the highest.

“This honor recognizes members for their outstanding achievements in and contributions to the arts and science of technical communication, and for sustained and significant service to STC.”

Lisa’s citation reads:

 “For always striving to learn and share your passion for the technical communication profession and for consistently presenting, volunteering, and serving as a Society leader.”

Other associate fellows this year and their citations include the following.

James Bousquet Citation: For conscientious, sustained, and significant service as a Society leader.

Alex Garcia Citation: For your contributions to aerospace system documentation as an engineer and technical communicator, for mentoring new professionals, for continuous contributions as a Chapter and Society leader, and for your passion for diversity and inclusion.

Linda Kelley Citation: For constancy and quality of leadership for over 20 years in support of the Society for Technical Communication, the STC Chicago Chapter,, and the technical communication profession.

Christina Mayr Citation: For your ceaseless advocacy of the profession and STC through Society leadership and education of the next generation of technical writers.

Roger Renteria Citation: For your contributions to the profession and to the support structures that benefit professionals in the field of technical communication, where the pace of technology and communication is quickly changing.

Sean Stevenson Citation: For your dedicated promotion of technical communication in the field of business development, and for many years of service to the STC Washington DC-Baltimore Chapter.

The complete list of requirements for this honor can be found on the Associate Fellows page. For a complete list of all honorees who have achieved this milestone, see the Historical List of STC Associate Fellows.

The STC Board thanks the Associate Fellows committee – Mollye Barrett (Chair), Jamie Gillenwater, Robert Hanna, Carolyn Kelley Klinger, and Robert G. Young – for their work this year.